Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Grand Canyon University

Phoenix, AZ 85017City: LargeUNITID 104717

Private nonprofit 4-yearDoctoral/Professional UniversitiesSpecialty: Health Professions 33%Specialty: Business 22%Specialty: Public Admin & Social Work 15%
Undergraduates
73,371
Graduate students
37,321
Admit rate
79%
Average net price
$22.5k
Graduation rate
43%
Retention rate
72%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42.2k
Median debt
$22.1k
Student : faculty
20:1
Value score*
32th pct.
Programs offered
122
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
West · Mountain
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Doctoral/Professional Universities
Size & setting
Four-year, large, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
8,179
Admit rate
85%
Net price
$26.3k
Grad rate
62%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Southern Baptist
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
33k
Admit rate
68%
Net price
$15.6k
Grad rate
81%
  • Latter Day Saints (Mormon Church)
  • Specialty: Business 17%
  • Specialty: Biology 12%

National University

San Diego, CA

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
10.8k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$22.9k
Grad rate
43%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Business 23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
155k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.5k
Grad rate
46%
  • Online only
  • Specialty: Business 28%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 26%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
22.7k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
34%
  • Online only
  • Specialty: Business 53%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 33%

Saint Louis University

Saint Louis, MO

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
7,267
Admit rate
75%
Net price
$24.4k
Grad rate
80%
  • Roman Catholic
  • Specialty: Health Professions 26%
  • Specialty: Business 18%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.