Skip to content
CampusAtlas

American Career College-Los Angeles

Los Angeles, CA 90004City: LargeUNITID 109040

Private for-profit 2-yearSpecial Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsSpecial focus: Health ProfessionsSpecialty: Health Professions 100%
Undergraduates
2,168
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$32.4k
Graduation rate
75%
Retention rate
77%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38.4k
Median debt
$9.5k
Student : faculty
29:1
Value score*
10th pct.
Programs offered
10
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 2-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
2,242
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$33.4k
Grad rate
66%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
1,644
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$31.2k
Grad rate
70%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
2,245
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$29.6k
Grad rate
68%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 88%
  • Specialty: Agriculture 12%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
1,258
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$33.3k
Grad rate
80%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 91%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
717
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$33.1k
Grad rate
72%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
652
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$33.5k
Grad rate
58%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.