Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Butte College

Oroville, CA 95965Rural: DistantUNITID 110246

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High TraditionalHispanic-servingSpecialty: Health Professions 25%Specialty: Social Sciences 14%Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 12%
Undergraduates
8,890
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$5.5k
Graduation rate
45%
Retention rate
68%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41.8k
Median debt
$10.5k
Student : faculty
21:1
Value score*
93th pct.
Programs offered
120
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
Rural: Distant (rural territory more than 5 miles but up to 25 miles from an urbanized area or more than 2.5 and up to 10 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Sierra College

Rocklin, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
14.1k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.2k
Grad rate
42%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Social Sciences 16%

Merced College

Merced, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
10k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5k
Grad rate
36%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
15.1k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.3k
Grad rate
37%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%

Diablo Valley College

Pleasant Hill, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
15.4k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.3k
Grad rate
49%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Business 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
17.7k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.6k
Grad rate
33%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,977
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$536
Grad rate
61%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Social Sciences 23%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.