Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Chaffey College

Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737Suburb: LargeUNITID 111939

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High TraditionalHispanic-servingSpecialty: Business 18%Specialty: Liberal Arts 16%
Undergraduates
18,132
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$5.7k
Graduation rate
36%
Retention rate
69%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
25:1
Value score*
93th pct.
Programs offered
124
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, very large
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Palomar College

San Marcos, CA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
17.7k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.8k
Grad rate
38%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
19.2k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
42%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 24%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
17.7k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.6k
Grad rate
33%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
22.4k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.2k
Grad rate
30%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
15.1k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.3k
Grad rate
37%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
15.2k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
31%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.