Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Institute for Business and Technology

San Jose, CA 95134City: LargeUNITID 115931

Private for-profit 2-yearSpecial Focus Two-Year: Health ProfessionsSpecial focus: Health ProfessionsSpecialty: Construction Trades 56%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 31%Specialty: Health Professions 12%
Undergraduates
765
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$27.2k
Graduation rate
84%
Retention rate
79%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38k
Median debt
$7.9k
Student : faculty
40:1
Value score*
17th pct.
Programs offered
11
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 2-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Health Professions
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
598
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$26.7k
Grad rate
77%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 48%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 37%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 13%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
895
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$27k
Grad rate
64%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 39%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 34%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 10%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
650
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$25.9k
Grad rate
82%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 47%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 36%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 14%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
528
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$25.5k
Grad rate
63%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 51%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 32%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 15%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
679
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$30.7k
Grad rate
51%
  • Special focus: Technical Professions
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 33%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.