Skip to content
CampusAtlas

University of La Verne

La Verne, CA 91750Suburb: LargeUNITID 117140

Private nonprofit 4-yearDoctoral/Professional UniversitiesHispanic-servingSpecialty: Business 31%Specialty: Social Sciences 13%Specialty: Psychology 11%
Undergraduates
3,050
Graduate students
1,971
Admit rate
71%
Average net price
$20.2k
Graduation rate
63%
Retention rate
64%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$65.5k
Median debt
$23.5k
Student : faculty
10:1
Value score*
64th pct.
Programs offered
78
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Doctoral/Professional Universities
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
2,297
Admit rate
72%
Net price
$19.4k
Grad rate
62%
  • Specialty: Business 30%
  • Specialty: Social Sciences 11%
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 10%

North Central College

Naperville, IL

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
2,428
Admit rate
77%
Net price
$21k
Grad rate
64%
  • United Methodist
  • Specialty: Business 26%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,768
Admit rate
74%
Net price
$22.7k
Grad rate
65%
  • Roman Catholic
  • Specialty: Business 25%
  • Specialty: Social Sciences 11%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
3,204
Admit rate
71%
Net price
$25.4k
Grad rate
69%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Biology 22%

Grove City College

Grove City, PA

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
2,216
Admit rate
72%
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
83%
  • Undenominational
  • Specialty: Business 21%
  • Specialty: Education 15%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.