Skip to content
CampusAtlas

South Coast College

Orange, CA 92868City: MidsizeUNITID 123642

Private for-profit 2-yearSpecial Focus Two-Year: Other FieldsSpecial focus: Other FieldsSpecialty: Law & Legal Studies 96%
Undergraduates
306
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$16.5k
Graduation rate
17%
Retention rate
50%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44.9k
Median debt
$20.9k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
53th pct.
Programs offered
3
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 2-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Special Focus Two-Year: Other Fields
Size & setting
Two-year, very small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
385
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$15.7k
Grad rate
33%
  • Online only
  • Special focus: Law Schools
  • Specialty: Law & Legal Studies 66%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
212
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$16.3k
Grad rate
80%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
238
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
77%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
478
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
62%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
272
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$19.6k
Grad rate
65%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 55%
  • Specialty: Agriculture 33%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 13%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
271
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14k
Grad rate
62%
  • Special focus: Other Fields
  • Specialty: Law & Legal Studies 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.