Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Taft College

Taft, CA 93268Town: DistantUNITID 124113

Public 4-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High NontraditionalHispanic-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 37%Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 17%
Undergraduates
3,556
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$2.8k
Graduation rate
28%
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38.9k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
28:1
Value score*
98th pct.
Programs offered
37
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
West · Pacific
Setting
Town: Distant (in urban cluster more than 10 miles and up to 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Victor Valley College

Victorville, CA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,210
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$1.9k
Grad rate
62%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 36%
  • Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 14%

Shasta College

Redding, CA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
6,128
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2.9k
Grad rate
23%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 33%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,912
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.7k
Grad rate
27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 34%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 13%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 12%

Skyline College

San Bruno, CA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
7,620
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$1.7k
Grad rate
44%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,810
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.1k
Grad rate
33%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.