Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Porter & Chester Institute

Bridgeport, CT 06610City: MidsizeUNITID 130174

Private for-profit 2-yearSpecialty: Mechanic & Repair 36%Specialty: Health Professions 31%Specialty: Construction Trades 23%
Undergraduates
1,373
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$18.3k
Graduation rate
45%
Retention rate
49%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41.6k
Median debt
$12k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
43th pct.
Programs offered
13
Highest degree
Certificate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 2-year
Region
Northeast · New England
Setting
City: Midsize (population of at least 100,000 but less than 250,000)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
402
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20.5k
Grad rate
32%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 40%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 33%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 27%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
642
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14.6k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 51%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 13%
  • Specialty: Agriculture 12%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
1,077
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$19.2k
Grad rate
63%
  • Special focus: Technical Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 41%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 25%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
1,875
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20.6k
Grad rate
63%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 45%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 26%
  • Specialty: Agriculture 14%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
544
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$19.5k
Grad rate
76%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 27%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
1,261
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$23.7k
Grad rate
85%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 85%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 13%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.