Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Edward Waters University

Jacksonville, FL 32209City: LargeUNITID 133526

Private nonprofit 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsHBCUAfrican Methodist EpiscopalSpecialty: Business 54%Specialty: Psychology 15%Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 15%
Undergraduates
1,087
Graduate students
90
Admit rate
85%
Average net price
$13.6k
Graduation rate
28%
Retention rate
54%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34.8k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
50th pct.
Programs offered
10
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
African Methodist Episcopal
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Talladega College

Talladega, AL

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
701
Admit rate
85%
Net price
$15.6k
Grad rate
31%
  • HBCU
  • United Church of Christ
  • Specialty: Business 47%

Goldey-Beacom College

Wilmington, DE

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
691
Admit rate
85%
Net price
$15.6k
Grad rate
57%
  • Specialty: Business 49%
  • Specialty: Psychology 16%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,214
Admit rate
80%
Net price
$17.4k
Grad rate
42%
  • Predominantly Black
  • United Methodist
  • Specialty: Business 40%

Shaw University

Raleigh, NC

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
875
Admit rate
80%
Net price
$16.5k
Grad rate
22%
  • HBCU
  • Baptist
  • Specialty: Business 31%

Georgetown College

Georgetown, KY

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,097
Admit rate
91%
Net price
$14.1k
Grad rate
49%
  • Interdenominational
  • Specialty: Business 22%
  • Specialty: Biology 11%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
905
Admit rate
87%
Net price
$9.9k
Grad rate
55%
  • Roman Catholic
  • Specialty: Business 33%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.