Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Albany State University

Albany, GA 31705City: SmallUNITID 138716

Public 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Medium ProgramsHBCUSpecialty: Health Professions 34%Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
Undergraduates
5,956
Graduate students
614
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$11.9k
Graduation rate
31%
Retention rate
79%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40.7k
Median debt
$25k
Student : faculty
21:1
Value score*
67th pct.
Programs offered
55
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Medium Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Weatherford College

Weatherford, TX

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,094
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 37%

Rose State College

Midwest City, OK

Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,953
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.1k
Grad rate
20%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 20%
  • Specialty: Business 18%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,033
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.1k
Grad rate
44%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
  • Specialty: Business 29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%

Arkansas Tech University

Russellville, AR

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,388
Admit rate
96%
Net price
$13k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
  • Specialty: Business 21%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%

Polk State College

Winter Haven, FL

Public 4-year
Undergrads
7,180
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.4k
Grad rate
35%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 43%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.