Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Illinois Wesleyan University

Bloomington, IL 61702City: SmallUNITID 145646

Private nonprofit 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsSpecialty: Business 29%Specialty: Biology 14%Specialty: Health Professions 11%
Undergraduates
1,582
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
39%
Average net price
$28.2k
Graduation rate
75%
Retention rate
80%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$70.9k
Median debt
$27k
Student : faculty
12:1
Value score*
49th pct.
Programs offered
44
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,440
Admit rate
43%
Net price
$29.2k
Grad rate
73%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • United Methodist
  • Specialty: Business 24%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,048
Admit rate
55%
Net price
$27.7k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Business 26%
  • Specialty: Biology 12%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 11%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,298
Admit rate
41%
Net price
$24.9k
Grad rate
54%
  • Roman Catholic
  • Specialty: Business 25%
  • Specialty: Biology 13%

Furman University

Greenville, SC

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
2,379
Admit rate
43%
Net price
$30.3k
Grad rate
79%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
  • Specialty: Social Sciences 11%
  • Specialty: Biology 11%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
697
Admit rate
43%
Net price
$22.2k
Grad rate
52%
  • Roman Catholic
  • Specialty: Business 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%

Lake Forest College

Lake Forest, IL

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,813
Admit rate
57%
Net price
$28.7k
Grad rate
78%
  • Specialty: Business 24%
  • Specialty: Social Sciences 15%
  • Specialty: Biology 14%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.