Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Roosevelt University

Chicago, IL 60605City: LargeUNITID 148487

Private nonprofit 4-yearDoctoral/Professional UniversitiesHispanic-servingSpecialty: Business 21%Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 18%Specialty: Health Professions 14%
Undergraduates
2,849
Graduate students
1,413
Admit rate
97%
Average net price
$20.2k
Graduation rate
35%
Retention rate
62%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$48.7k
Median debt
$22k
Student : faculty
11:1
Value score*
47th pct.
Programs offered
123
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Doctoral/Professional Universities
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,994
Admit rate
96%
Net price
$20.9k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Business 33%
  • Specialty: Psychology 14%
  • Specialty: Education 11%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,942
Admit rate
95%
Net price
$22.3k
Grad rate
50%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Roman Catholic
  • Specialty: Business 27%

Grand View University

Des Moines, IA

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,486
Admit rate
99%
Net price
$21.8k
Grad rate
54%
  • Evangelical Lutheran Church
  • Specialty: Business 25%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 13%

Davenport University

Grand Rapids, MI

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
3,134
Admit rate
98%
Net price
$17.7k
Grad rate
57%
  • Specialty: Business 47%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 14%

Park University

Parkville, MO

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
4,555
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$21k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Business 41%
  • Specialty: Psychology 12%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.