Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Southwestern Community College

Creston, IA 50801Town: RemoteUNITID 154396

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 22%Specialty: Construction Trades 21%Specialty: Liberal Arts 17%
Undergraduates
729
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$9.9k
Graduation rate
59%
Retention rate
68%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40.1k
Median debt
$11k
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
75th pct.
Programs offered
36
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · West North Central
Setting
Town: Remote (in urban cluster more than 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
579
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.7k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 29%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
862
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.3k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 51%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 18%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
788
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.1k
Grad rate
42%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 30%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
615
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.6k
Grad rate
68%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 39%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 15%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,320
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10k
Grad rate
61%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
965
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.8k
Grad rate
41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 35%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
  • Specialty: Business 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.