Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Cowley County Community College

Arkansas City, KS 67005Town: DistantUNITID 154952

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 47%Specialty: Health Professions 23%
Undergraduates
1,543
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$7.2k
Graduation rate
45%
Retention rate
63%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37.7k
Median debt
$8k
Student : faculty
16:1
Value score*
85th pct.
Programs offered
38
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · West North Central
Setting
Town: Distant (in urban cluster more than 10 miles and up to 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,371
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
  • Specialty: Agriculture 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,474
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.2k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 36%

Three Rivers College

Poplar Bluff, MO

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,844
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.5k
Grad rate
33%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 49%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,122
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.3k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 48%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,508
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.8k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 46%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,354
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.9k
Grad rate
40%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 42%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 30%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.