Skip to content
CampusAtlas

University of the Cumberlands

Williamsburg, KY 40769Town: RemoteUNITID 156541

Private nonprofit 4-yearDoctoral/Professional UniversitiesBaptistSpecialty: Business 18%Specialty: Liberal Arts 18%Specialty: Health Professions 12%
Undergraduates
6,941
Graduate students
14,508
Admit rate
99%
Average net price
$14.1k
Graduation rate
50%
Retention rate
74%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45k
Median debt
$14.9k
Student : faculty
23:1
Value score*
63th pct.
Programs offered
73
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
South · East South Central
Setting
Town: Remote (in urban cluster more than 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Doctoral/Professional Universities
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
Baptist
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Wilmington University

New Castle, DE

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
7,906
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$15.6k
Grad rate
20%
  • Specialty: Business 29%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 25%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 11%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
2,732
Admit rate
88%
Net price
$12k
Grad rate
31%
  • HBCU
  • United Methodist
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 24%

Bob Jones University

Greenville, SC

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
2,005
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$16.6k
Grad rate
65%
  • Evangelical Christian
  • Specialty: Business 17%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 12%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
4,763
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$19.8k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Special focus: Other Special Focus Institutions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 33%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,666
Admit rate
92%
Net price
$16.7k
Grad rate
44%
  • Church of God
  • Specialty: Business 33%
  • Specialty: Psychology 21%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.