Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Somerset Community College

Somerset, KY 42501Town: RemoteUNITID 157711

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High TraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 23%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 18%Specialty: Liberal Arts 11%
Undergraduates
4,166
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$4.4k
Graduation rate
43%
Retention rate
67%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$30.8k
Median debt
$12.2k
Student : faculty
19:1
Value score*
91th pct.
Programs offered
43
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · East South Central
Setting
Town: Remote (in urban cluster more than 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,088
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.1k
Grad rate
59%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 15%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,548
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.5k
Grad rate
38%
  • HBCU
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 19%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,167
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.7k
Grad rate
59%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 20%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,167
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Business 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,244
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.7k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 17%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.