Skip to content
CampusAtlas

University of Maine at Augusta

Augusta, ME 04330Town: DistantUNITID 161217

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsSpecialty: Health Professions 29%Specialty: Liberal Arts 20%
Undergraduates
2,659
Graduate students
99
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$10.9k
Graduation rate
27%
Retention rate
60%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40.3k
Median debt
$22.7k
Student : faculty
16:1
Value score*
71th pct.
Programs offered
66
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
Northeast · New England
Setting
Town: Distant (in urban cluster more than 10 miles and up to 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Clark State College

Springfield, OH

Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,456
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.1k
Grad rate
22%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 36%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 20%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,821
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$15.8k
Grad rate
67%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Online only
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%

Quincy College

Quincy, MA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,300
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$17.1k
Grad rate
15%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 26%
  • Specialty: Business 21%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,418
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.4k
Grad rate
38%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,342
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.5k
Grad rate
24%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 30%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 28%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.