Skip to content
CampusAtlas

University of Maryland Baltimore

Baltimore, MD 21201City: LargeUNITID 163259

Public 4-yearSpecial Focus Four-Year: Research InstitutionSpecial focus: Research InstitutionSpecialty: Health Professions 100%
Undergraduates
958
Graduate students
5,676
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
Not reported
Graduation rate
Not reported
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$88.2k
Median debt
$15k
Student : faculty
5:1
Value score*
Not reported
Programs offered
60
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Special Focus Four-Year: Research Institution
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,482
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Special focus: Research Institution
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,571
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Special focus: Research Institution
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.