Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Dorsey College

Madison Heights, MI 48071Suburb: LargeUNITID 169761

Private for-profit 2-yearSpecialty: Health Professions 67%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 17%Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 16%
Undergraduates
643
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$28.5k
Graduation rate
54%
Retention rate
51%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$29.4k
Median debt
$13k
Student : faculty
21:1
Value score*
6th pct.
Programs offered
12
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 2-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
547
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$29.2k
Grad rate
44%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 76%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 24%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
766
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$27.7k
Grad rate
40%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 77%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 23%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
500
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$29.6k
Grad rate
50%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 66%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 25%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
437
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$29.2k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 65%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 23%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 12%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
785
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$28.4k
Grad rate
46%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 80%
  • Specialty: Agriculture 20%
Private for-profit 2-year
Undergrads
322
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$27.7k
Grad rate
44%
  • Special focus: Health Professions
  • Specialty: Health Professions 69%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 31%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.