Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Northwestern Michigan College

Traverse City, MI 49686City: SmallUNITID 171483

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's DominantSpecialty: Liberal Arts 53%Specialty: Transportation 10%
Undergraduates
2,813
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$6.2k
Graduation rate
25%
Retention rate
84%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38.2k
Median debt
$12.5k
Student : faculty
13:1
Value score*
88th pct.
Programs offered
74
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's Dominant
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,373
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 45%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,692
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.9k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 96%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,657
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.2k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 49%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 18%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,839
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.3k
Grad rate
47%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 18%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,601
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12k
Grad rate
20%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 62%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,010
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 47%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 14%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.