Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Calvary University

Kansas City, MO 64147City: LargeUNITID 176789

Private nonprofit 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsOther ProtestantSpecialty: Theology & Ministry 48%Specialty: Interdisciplinary Studies 23%Specialty: Business 18%
Undergraduates
154
Graduate students
70
Admit rate
72%
Average net price
$16.3k
Graduation rate
52%
Retention rate
55%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45.4k
Median debt
$20.8k
Student : faculty
7:1
Value score*
55th pct.
Programs offered
33
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
Midwest · West North Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
Other Protestant
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Kairos University

Sioux Falls, SD

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
82
Admit rate
85%
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • North American Baptist
  • Special focus: Faith-Related Institutions
  • Specialty: Theology & Ministry 73%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
224
Admit rate
60%
Net price
$13.2k
Grad rate
83%
  • Plymouth Brethren
  • Specialty: Theology & Ministry 75%
  • Specialty: Education 11%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
281
Admit rate
75%
Net price
$9.3k
Grad rate
40%
  • Other Protestant
  • Specialty: Theology & Ministry 27%
  • Specialty: Business 27%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
82
Admit rate
76%
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Undenominational
  • Special focus: Faith-Related Institutions
  • Specialty: Theology & Ministry 80%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
50
Admit rate
83%
Net price
$10.4k
Grad rate
53%
  • Men's college
  • Jewish
  • Special focus: Faith-Related Institutions

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.