Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Central Methodist University-College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Fayette, MO 65248Rural: DistantUNITID 176947

Private nonprofit 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsUnited MethodistSpecialty: Health Professions 23%Specialty: Business 14%Specialty: Biology 12%
Undergraduates
1,040
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
57%
Average net price
$22.8k
Graduation rate
51%
Retention rate
62%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49k
Median debt
$17.6k
Student : faculty
12:1
Value score*
40th pct.
Programs offered
58
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
Midwest · West North Central
Setting
Rural: Distant (rural territory more than 5 miles but up to 25 miles from an urbanized area or more than 2.5 and up to 10 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
United Methodist
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,010
Admit rate
51%
Net price
$20.4k
Grad rate
45%
  • Roman Catholic
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%

Alma College

Alma, MI

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,148
Admit rate
57%
Net price
$20.7k
Grad rate
63%
  • Presbyterian Church (USA)
  • Specialty: Business 21%
  • Specialty: Education 13%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
631
Admit rate
62%
Net price
$20.1k
Grad rate
43%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Women's college
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,301
Admit rate
52%
Net price
$22.6k
Grad rate
33%
  • Friends
  • Specialty: Education 22%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,829
Admit rate
63%
Net price
$24.9k
Grad rate
61%
  • Evangelical Lutheran Church
  • Specialty: Business 28%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 12%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,129
Admit rate
59%
Net price
$16.5k
Grad rate
56%
  • Roman Catholic
  • Specialty: Health Professions 26%
  • Specialty: Education 19%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.