Skip to content
CampusAtlas

East Central College

Union, MO 63084Town: DistantUNITID 177250

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 47%Specialty: Health Professions 21%
Undergraduates
1,639
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$13.1k
Graduation rate
48%
Retention rate
67%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36.9k
Median debt
$9.5k
Student : faculty
12:1
Value score*
56th pct.
Programs offered
39
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · West North Central
Setting
Town: Distant (in urban cluster more than 10 miles and up to 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Mineral Area College

Park Hills, MO

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,592
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12k
Grad rate
49%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 50%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 28%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,614
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$13.9k
Grad rate
53%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
  • Specialty: Agriculture 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,634
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.1k
Grad rate
63%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 46%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 28%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,013
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.4k
Grad rate
42%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 29%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,997
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12k
Grad rate
54%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 26%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,495
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.7k
Grad rate
40%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 25%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.