Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Montana State University-Northern

Havre, MT 59501Town: RemoteUNITID 180522

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsNative American-servingSpecialty: Mechanic & Repair 24%Specialty: Business 12%Specialty: Engineering Technology 12%
Undergraduates
761
Graduate students
47
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$12.7k
Graduation rate
41%
Retention rate
64%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$49.5k
Median debt
$18.5k
Student : faculty
13:1
Value score*
74th pct.
Programs offered
36
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
West · Mountain
Setting
Town: Remote (in urban cluster more than 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,054
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.6k
Grad rate
37%
  • Native American-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Business 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,272
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.2k
Grad rate
42%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 34%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 22%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,188
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.8k
Grad rate
55%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
504
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.1k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 20%
  • Specialty: Transportation 16%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,010
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.2k
Grad rate
22%
  • Native American-serving
  • Specialty: Precision Production 28%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,900
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.5k
Grad rate
41%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 29%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 13%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.