Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Bloomfield College of Montclair State University

Bloomfield, NJ 07003Suburb: LargeUNITID 183822

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Arts & Sciences FocusHispanic-servingPredominantly BlackSpecialty: Business 21%Specialty: Health Professions 17%Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 15%
Undergraduates
781
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
70%
Average net price
$28k
Graduation rate
38%
Retention rate
59%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$61.4k
Median debt
$22k
Student : faculty
12:1
Value score*
41th pct.
Programs offered
33
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Arts & Sciences Focus
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
No

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
7,105
Admit rate
62%
Net price
$27.6k
Grad rate
86%
  • Specialty: Business 23%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,753
Admit rate
66%
Net price
$18.7k
Grad rate
67%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 30%
  • Specialty: Business 29%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,898
Admit rate
71%
Net price
$18.2k
Grad rate
70%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Business 25%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
1,831
Admit rate
76%
Net price
$24.1k
Grad rate
69%
  • Special focus: Arts, Music & Design Schools
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 82%
  • Specialty: Communication & Journalism 11%

Hartwick College

Oneonta, NY

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,087
Admit rate
70%
Net price
$31.3k
Grad rate
53%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 26%
  • Specialty: Business 17%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.