Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Apex Technical School

Long Island City, NY 11101City: LargeUNITID 188890

Private nonprofit <2-yearSpecialty: Construction Trades 66%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 25%
Undergraduates
1,400
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$14.8k
Graduation rate
78%
Retention rate
69%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41.1k
Median debt
$9.5k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
55th pct.
Programs offered
6
Highest degree
Certificate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit <2-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Not classified
Size & setting
Not reported
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit <2-year
Undergrads
512
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$22.8k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 26%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 24%

CET-San Jose

San Jose, CA

Private nonprofit <2-year
Undergrads
266
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$16.1k
Grad rate
81%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 55%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 30%
Private for-profit <2-year
Undergrads
771
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$19.2k
Grad rate
84%
  • Special focus: Technical Professions
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 43%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 29%

CET-Colton

Colton, CA

Private nonprofit <2-year
Undergrads
162
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14.6k
Grad rate
72%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 59%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 26%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 15%
Private nonprofit <2-year
Undergrads
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Computer Science 37%
  • Specialty: Business 30%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 20%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.