Skip to content
CampusAtlas

CUNY Hostos Community College

Bronx, NY 10451City: LargeUNITID 190585

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High TraditionalHispanic-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 33%Specialty: Health Professions 23%Specialty: Business 11%
Undergraduates
4,900
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$5.3k
Graduation rate
16%
Retention rate
54%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40.5k
Median debt
$8.4k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
93th pct.
Programs offered
34
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,083
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.5k
Grad rate
22%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Business 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,404
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.3k
Grad rate
25%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,964
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.5k
Grad rate
16%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 28%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,267
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.3k
Grad rate
36%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 57%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
  • Specialty: Business 17%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,989
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.8k
Grad rate
25%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 37%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,636
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
31%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.