Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Mohawk Valley Community College

Utica, NY 13501City: SmallUNITID 193283

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 19%Specialty: Health Professions 17%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 15%
Undergraduates
2,950
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$9k
Graduation rate
38%
Retention rate
60%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39.9k
Median debt
$11k
Student : faculty
18:1
Value score*
79th pct.
Programs offered
73
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Cape Cod Community College

West Barnstable, MA

Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,911
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.3k
Grad rate
22%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 28%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 16%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,317
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.4k
Grad rate
23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 29%
  • Specialty: Business 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,055
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.9k
Grad rate
23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 44%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 19%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,824
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.1k
Grad rate
30%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: Business 17%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,755
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.4k
Grad rate
30%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 30%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 20%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,059
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.9k
Grad rate
24%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 29%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 12%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.