Skip to content
CampusAtlas

SUNY College of Technology at Alfred

Alfred, NY 14802Rural: DistantUNITID 196006

Public 4-yearBaccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Mixed Baccalaureate/Associate'sSpecialty: Health Professions 14%Specialty: Construction Trades 14%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 11%
Undergraduates
3,563
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
76%
Average net price
$15k
Graduation rate
55%
Retention rate
65%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50.4k
Median debt
$13.8k
Student : faculty
16:1
Value score*
66th pct.
Programs offered
82
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Distant (rural territory more than 5 miles but up to 25 miles from an urbanized area or more than 2.5 and up to 10 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Mixed Baccalaureate/Associate's
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,222
Admit rate
79%
Net price
$13.6k
Grad rate
40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Social Sciences 15%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
2,843
Admit rate
89%
Net price
$17.2k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Agriculture 13%
  • Specialty: Business 12%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,590
Admit rate
82%
Net price
$18.2k
Grad rate
47%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 45%
  • Specialty: Business 12%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,615
Admit rate
81%
Net price
$16.7k
Grad rate
54%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 13%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 12%

SUNY Brockport

Brockport, NY

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,784
Admit rate
71%
Net price
$16.4k
Grad rate
55%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Education 15%
  • Specialty: Business 12%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.