Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Empire State University

Saratoga Springs, NY 12866Suburb: SmallUNITID 196264

Public 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsSpecialty: Business 24%Specialty: Liberal Arts 20%Specialty: Public Admin & Social Work 13%
Undergraduates
7,585
Graduate students
2,074
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$11.7k
Graduation rate
41%
Retention rate
66%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54.1k
Median debt
$18.7k
Student : faculty
17:1
Value score*
80th pct.
Programs offered
98
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Small (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
9,514
Admit rate
99%
Net price
$13.2k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Business 21%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 12%

Bellevue College

Bellevue, WA

Public 4-year
Undergrads
7,364
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.4k
Grad rate
36%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 45%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,033
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.1k
Grad rate
44%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
  • Specialty: Business 29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%

Rhode Island College

Providence, RI

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,049
Admit rate
92%
Net price
$9.5k
Grad rate
48%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Business 18%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
9,657
Admit rate
92%
Net price
$5.6k
Grad rate
34%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Business 17%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,291
Admit rate
96%
Net price
$16k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
  • Specialty: Business 17%
  • Specialty: Psychology 10%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.