Skip to content
CampusAtlas

South Piedmont Community College

Polkton, NC 28135Rural: DistantUNITID 197850

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 38%Specialty: Health Professions 13%Specialty: Business 13%
Undergraduates
1,833
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$6.7k
Graduation rate
38%
Retention rate
57%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37.3k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
19:1
Value score*
86th pct.
Programs offered
50
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Distant (rural territory more than 5 miles but up to 25 miles from an urbanized area or more than 2.5 and up to 10 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,948
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.5k
Grad rate
28%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 34%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,975
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.4k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 19%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,370
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.8k
Grad rate
29%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 44%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,807
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.3k
Grad rate
42%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 48%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,661
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
32%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,965
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.3k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 16%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.