Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Central Piedmont Community College

Charlotte, NC 28204City: LargeUNITID 198260

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 35%Specialty: Business 10%
Undergraduates
15,067
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$3.3k
Graduation rate
31%
Retention rate
70%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37.9k
Median debt
$7.9k
Student : faculty
15:1
Value score*
97th pct.
Programs offered
98
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
24.2k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.2k
Grad rate
24%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 38%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
9,758
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.7k
Grad rate
27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 33%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
8,727
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.4k
Grad rate
38%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: English 17%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
9,471
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.6k
Grad rate
24%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 18%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,564
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
18%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 37%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%

Montgomery College

Rockville, MD

Public 2-year
Undergrads
13.8k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8k
Grad rate
32%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 34%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.