Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Durham Technical Community College

Durham, NC 27703City: LargeUNITID 198455

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 34%Specialty: Health Professions 23%
Undergraduates
3,890
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$1.7k
Graduation rate
45%
Retention rate
66%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36.1k
Median debt
$14.8k
Student : faculty
7:1
Value score*
99th pct.
Programs offered
62
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,453
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$1.8k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,006
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2.4k
Grad rate
28%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,250
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.3k
Grad rate
36%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 44%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 33%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,372
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.1k
Grad rate
30%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 47%
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,167
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Business 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.