Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Guilford Technical Community College

Jamestown, NC 27282Suburb: LargeUNITID 198622

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High TraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 29%Specialty: Health Professions 18%Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 11%
Undergraduates
9,260
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$15k
Graduation rate
31%
Retention rate
64%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$33.9k
Median debt
$14.9k
Student : faculty
16:1
Value score*
43th pct.
Programs offered
85
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, large
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
8,997
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14.9k
Grad rate
31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,035
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.6k
Grad rate
30%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
12.1k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.8k
Grad rate
32%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,071
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14.7k
Grad rate
42%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 48%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 12%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,649
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.1k
Grad rate
24%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 55%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.