Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Surry Community College

Dobson, NC 27017Rural: DistantUNITID 199768

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 23%Specialty: Business 20%Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Undergraduates
1,475
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$5k
Graduation rate
6%
Retention rate
73%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
92th pct.
Programs offered
55
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
Rural: Distant (rural territory more than 5 miles but up to 25 miles from an urbanized area or more than 2.5 and up to 10 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,469
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.1k
Grad rate
36%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,352
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.1k
Grad rate
46%
  • Native American-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,661
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
32%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 31%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
  • Specialty: Business 13%

Panola College

Carthage, TX

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,388
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.2k
Grad rate
43%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,758
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.8k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 20%
  • Specialty: Business 16%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 14%

Chesapeake College

Wye Mills, MD

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,320
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.1k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 28%
  • Specialty: Business 13%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.