Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Wayne Community College

Goldsboro, NC 27534City: SmallUNITID 199892

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High TraditionalSpecialty: Business 18%Specialty: Liberal Arts 14%Specialty: Computer Science 13%
Undergraduates
2,739
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$2.2k
Graduation rate
49%
Retention rate
67%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34.1k
Median debt
$6.5k
Student : faculty
12:1
Value score*
98th pct.
Programs offered
49
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,055
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2k
Grad rate
34%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,453
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$1.8k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 27%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 17%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,029
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.5k
Grad rate
42%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,006
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$2.4k
Grad rate
28%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 13%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,469
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.1k
Grad rate
36%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
  • Specialty: Business 19%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.