Skip to content
CampusAtlas

North Dakota State College of Science

Wahpeton, ND 58076Town: RemoteUNITID 200305

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High TraditionalSpecialty: Mechanic & Repair 19%Specialty: Health Professions 19%Specialty: Construction Trades 15%
Undergraduates
1,909
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$11.3k
Graduation rate
55%
Retention rate
79%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50.5k
Median debt
$12k
Student : faculty
12:1
Value score*
79th pct.
Programs offered
52
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Midwest · West North Central
Setting
Town: Remote (in urban cluster more than 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,697
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11.3k
Grad rate
51%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 19%
  • Specialty: Agriculture 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,162
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
  • Specialty: Agriculture 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,495
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.7k
Grad rate
40%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 25%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,387
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$8.5k
Grad rate
56%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 18%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 10%
  • Specialty: Business 10%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,168
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$13.5k
Grad rate
58%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 17%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,320
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10k
Grad rate
61%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 15%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.