Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Herzing University-Akron

Akron, OH 44306Suburb: LargeUNITID 200785

Private nonprofit 4-yearBaccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Mixed Baccalaureate/Associate'sSpecialty: Health Professions 86%Specialty: Business 10%
Undergraduates
391
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
95%
Average net price
$18.9k
Graduation rate
19%
Retention rate
25%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36.9k
Median debt
$21.5k
Student : faculty
13:1
Value score*
34th pct.
Programs offered
23
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
Midwest · East North Central
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Mixed Baccalaureate/Associate's
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
No

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
380
Admit rate
93%
Net price
$20.5k
Grad rate
42%
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 81%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
446
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
273
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Roman Catholic
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Allen College

Waterloo, IA

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
261
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Cox College

Springfield, MO

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
540
Admit rate
100%
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
100%
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
740
Admit rate
94%
Net price
$16.7k
Grad rate
47%
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 90%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.