Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania

Slippery Rock, PA 16057Town: DistantUNITID 216038

Public 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsSpecialty: Health Professions 14%Specialty: Education 13%Specialty: Business 11%
Undergraduates
6,788
Graduate students
1,541
Admit rate
71%
Average net price
$19.6k
Graduation rate
66%
Retention rate
84%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53k
Median debt
$25k
Student : faculty
20:1
Value score*
53th pct.
Programs offered
118
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
Town: Distant (in urban cluster more than 10 miles and up to 35 miles from an urbanized area)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, medium, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

SUNY Brockport

Brockport, NY

Public 4-year
Undergrads
5,784
Admit rate
71%
Net price
$16.4k
Grad rate
55%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 20%
  • Specialty: Education 15%
  • Specialty: Business 12%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,898
Admit rate
71%
Net price
$18.2k
Grad rate
70%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • AANAPI-serving
  • Specialty: Business 25%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
7,822
Admit rate
73%
Net price
$16.9k
Grad rate
48%
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Social Sciences 12%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 11%

SUNY Oneonta

Oneonta, NY

Public 4-year
Undergrads
4,643
Admit rate
70%
Net price
$19.2k
Grad rate
69%
  • Specialty: Education 21%
  • Specialty: Visual & Performing Arts 13%
  • Specialty: Business 11%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
3,254
Admit rate
68%
Net price
Not reported
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 15%
  • Specialty: Social Sciences 11%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
13.4k
Admit rate
72%
Net price
$21.4k
Grad rate
73%
  • Specialty: Business 14%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.