Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Westmoreland County Community College

Youngwood, PA 15697Suburb: LargeUNITID 216825

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 34%Specialty: Business 13%Specialty: Liberal Arts 11%
Undergraduates
2,441
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$5.2k
Graduation rate
31%
Retention rate
67%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37.4k
Median debt
$11k
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
92th pct.
Programs offered
87
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
Northeast · Middle Atlantic
Setting
Suburb: Large (outside principal city, in urbanized area with population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,789
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.2k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 30%
  • Specialty: Business 20%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,685
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
21%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 33%
  • Specialty: Business 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,837
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.2k
Grad rate
17%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 34%
  • Specialty: Business 15%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,597
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.9k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 48%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,084
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.9k
Grad rate
32%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
  • Specialty: Culinary & Personal Services 12%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,059
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.9k
Grad rate
24%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 29%
  • Specialty: Business 19%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 12%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.