Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Technical College of the Lowcountry

Beaufort, SC 29901City: SmallUNITID 217712

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High TraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 26%Specialty: Health Professions 23%Specialty: Computer Science 12%
Undergraduates
1,679
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$14.7k
Graduation rate
18%
Retention rate
58%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35.1k
Median debt
$10k
Student : faculty
14:1
Value score*
46th pct.
Programs offered
43
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, small
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,910
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11k
Grad rate
10%
  • HBCU
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 44%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 35%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,203
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$16k
Grad rate
33%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 23%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%

National Park College

Hot Springs, AR

Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,789
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.7k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 24%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 21%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,708
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$12.8k
Grad rate
65%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 14%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,730
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14k
Grad rate
40%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 36%
  • Specialty: Agriculture 16%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 13%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.