Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Horry-Georgetown Technical College

Conway, SC 29526City: SmallUNITID 218140

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High TraditionalSpecialty: Health Professions 23%Specialty: Liberal Arts 22%Specialty: Business 13%
Undergraduates
6,274
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$4.2k
Graduation rate
38%
Retention rate
64%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35.5k
Median debt
$14.3k
Student : faculty
21:1
Value score*
95th pct.
Programs offered
55
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · South Atlantic
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,668
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.1k
Grad rate
39%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 36%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
6,397
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.1k
Grad rate
43%
  • Predominantly Black
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 13%

Amarillo College

Amarillo, TX

Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,399
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
32%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 21%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 15%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
7,564
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
18%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 37%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,284
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.3k
Grad rate
26%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 33%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
  • Specialty: Engineering Technology 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,167
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
50%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
  • Specialty: Business 11%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.