Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Jackson State Community College

Jackson, TN 38301City: SmallUNITID 220400

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/NontraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 53%Specialty: Health Professions 36%
Undergraduates
2,511
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$6.2k
Graduation rate
26%
Retention rate
54%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35.2k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
23:1
Value score*
87th pct.
Programs offered
24
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · East South Central
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-Mixed Traditional/Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,045
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
39%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 40%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 38%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,103
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.6k
Grad rate
34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 54%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 31%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,249
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.9k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 25%
  • Specialty: Precision Production 14%

Vernon College

Vernon, TX

Public 2-year
Undergrads
2,113
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.4k
Grad rate
21%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 40%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,195
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
45%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 58%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 16%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
1,807
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.3k
Grad rate
42%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 48%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.