Skip to content
CampusAtlas

King University

Bristol, TN 37620City: SmallUNITID 220516

Private nonprofit 4-yearMaster's Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsPresbyterian Church (USA)Specialty: Business 25%Specialty: Health Professions 18%Specialty: Public Admin & Social Work 11%
Undergraduates
908
Graduate students
193
Admit rate
100%
Average net price
$22.3k
Graduation rate
48%
Retention rate
60%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$59.8k
Median debt
$22.8k
Student : faculty
11:1
Value score*
53th pct.
Programs offered
47
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
South · East South Central
Setting
City: Small (population less than 100,000)
Carnegie
Master's Colleges & Universities: Larger Programs
Size & setting
Four-year, small, primarily residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
Presbyterian Church (USA)
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,135
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20.3k
Grad rate
42%
  • Presbyterian Church (USA)
  • Specialty: Health Professions 27%
  • Specialty: Business 18%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
754
Admit rate
100%
Net price
$24.6k
Grad rate
67%
  • Mennonite Church
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
  • Specialty: Business 19%

Barton College

Wilson, NC

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
982
Admit rate
94%
Net price
$23.6k
Grad rate
46%
  • Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
  • Specialty: Business 25%
  • Specialty: Parks, Recreation & Fitness 18%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
1,455
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$22.1k
Grad rate
51%
  • Church of the Nazarene
  • Specialty: Business 34%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 10%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
666
Admit rate
94%
Net price
$21.6k
Grad rate
45%
  • Presbyterian Church (USA)
  • Specialty: Business 24%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
814
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$20.6k
Grad rate
50%
  • Interdenominational
  • Specialty: Business 29%
  • Specialty: Education 14%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.