Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Le Moyne-Owen College

Memphis, TN 38126City: LargeUNITID 220604

Private nonprofit 4-yearBaccalaureate Colleges: Diverse FieldsHBCUMultiple Protestant DenominationSpecialty: Business 45%Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 19%
Undergraduates
581
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
99%
Average net price
$7.1k
Graduation rate
27%
Retention rate
47%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35.6k
Median debt
$28.1k
Student : faculty
10:1
Value score*
83th pct.
Programs offered
26
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 4-year
Region
South · East South Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate Colleges: Diverse Fields
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, highly residential
Predominant degree
Predominantly bachelor's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
Multiple Protestant Denomination
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Wiley University

Marshall, TX

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
712
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$7.1k
Grad rate
24%
  • HBCU
  • United Methodist
  • Specialty: Criminal Justice & Protective Services 26%

Lane College

Jackson, TN

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
736
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.9k
Grad rate
18%
  • HBCU
  • Christian Methodist Episcopal
  • Specialty: Business 35%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
577
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9.8k
Grad rate
15%
  • HBCU
  • Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)
  • Specialty: Parks, Recreation & Fitness 25%

Texas College

Tyler, TX

Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
614
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$11k
Grad rate
14%
  • HBCU
  • Christian Methodist Episcopal
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
342
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$10.6k
Grad rate
7%
  • HBCU
  • Baptist
  • Specialty: Public Admin & Social Work 32%
Private nonprofit 4-year
Undergrads
751
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14.2k
Grad rate
30%
  • HBCU
  • United Methodist
  • Specialty: Business 30%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.