Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Northeast State Community College

Blountville, TN 37617Rural: FringeUNITID 221908

Public 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High TraditionalSpecialty: Liberal Arts 39%Specialty: Health Professions 12%Specialty: Business 11%
Undergraduates
4,404
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$6.9k
Graduation rate
33%
Retention rate
59%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$34.6k
Median debt
$6.8k
Student : faculty
19:1
Value score*
83th pct.
Programs offered
35
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Public 2-year
Region
South · East South Central
Setting
Rural: Fringe (rural territory up to 5 miles from an urbanized area or up to 2.5 miles from an urban cluster)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: Mixed Transfer/Career & Technical-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, medium
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,816
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.9k
Grad rate
30%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 29%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,653
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.8k
Grad rate
18%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 51%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 11%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,173
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.1k
Grad rate
36%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 43%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 23%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 18%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
4,903
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.5k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 32%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
3,535
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6k
Grad rate
41%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 19%
Public 2-year
Undergrads
5,863
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.6k
Grad rate
35%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 51%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 13%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.