Skip to content
CampusAtlas

William R Moore College of Technology

Memphis, TN 38104City: LargeUNITID 222105

Private nonprofit 2-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High NontraditionalSpecialty: Mechanic & Repair 42%Specialty: Precision Production 42%Specialty: Construction Trades 17%
Undergraduates
366
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$15k
Graduation rate
50%
Retention rate
55%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$32.2k
Median debt
Not reported
Student : faculty
12:1
Value score*
40th pct.
Programs offered
13
Highest degree
Associate degree
Sector
Private nonprofit 2-year
Region
South · East South Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Career & Technical-High Nontraditional
Size & setting
Two-year, very small
Predominant degree
Predominantly certificate-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Johnson College

Scranton, PA

Private nonprofit 2-year
Undergrads
590
Admit rate
98%
Net price
$20k
Grad rate
55%
  • Specialty: Construction Trades 33%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 26%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 12%
Private nonprofit 2-year
Undergrads
210
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$23k
Grad rate
41%
  • Special focus: Technical Professions
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 42%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 38%
Public <2-year
Undergrads
332
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14.3k
Grad rate
78%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 36%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 22%
Private nonprofit 2-year
Undergrads
659
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$25.5k
Grad rate
71%
  • Specialty: Mechanic & Repair 71%
  • Specialty: Transportation 29%

Shorter College

N Little Rock, AR

Private nonprofit 2-year
Undergrads
287
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$14.1k
Grad rate
13%
  • HBCU
  • African Methodist Episcopal
  • Specialty: Business 57%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.