Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Western Technical College

El Paso, TX 79924City: LargeUNITID 224660

Private for-profit 4-yearBaccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's DominantSpecialty: Health Professions 35%Specialty: Computer Science 31%Specialty: Business 15%
Undergraduates
600
Graduate students
11
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$28k
Graduation rate
72%
Retention rate
89%
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36.2k
Median debt
$17.3k
Student : faculty
30:1
Value score*
13th pct.
Programs offered
9
Highest degree
Graduate degree
Sector
Private for-profit 4-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Baccalaureate/Associate's Colleges: Associate's Dominant
Size & setting
Four-year, very small, primarily nonresidential
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
No

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
536
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$28.1k
Grad rate
32%
  • Special focus: Other Health Professions Schools
  • Specialty: Health Professions 94%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
574
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$28.5k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
450
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$27.7k
Grad rate
23%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 79%
  • Specialty: Business 12%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
668
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$29.6k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
516
Admit rate
100%
Net price
$28.2k
Grad rate
13%
  • Special focus: Business & Management Schools
  • Specialty: Business 56%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 40%
Private for-profit 4-year
Undergrads
813
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$27.2k
Grad rate
Not reported
  • Specialty: Health Professions 100%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.