Skip to content
CampusAtlas

Houston City College

Houston, TX 77002City: LargeUNITID 225423

Public 4-yearAssociate's Colleges: High Transfer-High TraditionalHispanic-servingAANAPI-servingSpecialty: Liberal Arts 22%Specialty: Business 18%Specialty: Health Professions 12%
Undergraduates
40,503
Graduate students
Not reported
Admit rate
Not reported
Average net price
$5.7k
Graduation rate
17%
Retention rate
Not reported
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39.3k
Median debt
$13.9k
Student : faculty
23:1
Value score*
91th pct.
Programs offered
122
Highest degree
Bachelor's degree
Sector
Public 4-year
Region
South · West South Central
Setting
City: Large (population of 250,000 or more)
Carnegie
Associate's Colleges: High Transfer-High Traditional
Size & setting
Two-year, very large
Predominant degree
Predominantly associate's-degree granting
Religious affiliation
None reported
Main campus
Yes

* Value score is a CampusAtlas estimate, not an official metric.

Similar schools

Nearest neighbors on size, selectivity, net price, sector, region and program mix (CampusAtlas estimate).

Public 4-year
Undergrads
46.2k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$5.5k
Grad rate
46%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Business 37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 34%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
30.2k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$6.4k
Grad rate
20%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 24%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 17%

Dallas College

Dallas, TX

Public 4-year
Undergrads
43.9k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.2k
Grad rate
32%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 41%
  • Specialty: Business 13%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
19.6k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$4.1k
Grad rate
37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 28%
  • Specialty: Business 20%
  • Specialty: Health Professions 15%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
26.4k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$9k
Grad rate
20%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 32%
  • Specialty: Computer Science 23%
  • Specialty: Business 14%
Public 4-year
Undergrads
21.5k
Admit rate
Not reported
Net price
$3.9k
Grad rate
34%
  • Hispanic-serving
  • Specialty: Health Professions 37%
  • Specialty: Liberal Arts 37%

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, data as of June 10, 2026. “Not reported” means the value is missing or privacy-suppressed in the source data.